Independent review

We audit the ventilation system from the air inlet through the air handling unit and supply ductwork to the critically ventilated area. Similarly, the extract ventilation system is inspected through to discharge.

We review the information against HTM 03-01 or in some cases HTM 2025, and against the design parameters.

The review process enables the client to be aware of the status of the systems in relation to current guidelines. Where deficiencies are found we can then assist in helping to determine the risk to patients, to staff and to the business.

This process may result in providing reassurance or in planning the replacement or refurbishment of existing facilities.

Contact: Alison Parton, 01785 333215, or complete our contact form below.

Events
20 October
2021
In partnership with the ICBA

Particles and Health 2021

  • 20 October 2021
  • Running from the 20.10.21 to 21.10.21

IOM is proud to be sponsoring the Particles and Health conference, a two day event designed for regulators and researchers to:

  • Address scientific studies regarding human health effects of PSLTs. The value of human studies over animal studies-when human-exposed populations can be studied adequately- will be emphasized.
  • Review and discuss definition of PSLT’s proposed at Edinburgh workshop and published in 2020 in the Journal Inhalation Toxicology with attention to both similarities and differences among these substances.
  • Address translational toxicology challenges, including the appropriateness of rats as models for human lung pathogenesis (particularly lung cancer) in light of lung overload phenomena and species differences.
  • Serve as a platform to present current scientific information about PSLTs important for regulatory action.
  • Publication of pertinent conference presentations in the peer reviewed scientific literature will allow the presentations to live beyond the conference and subsequently be reviewed part of regulatory deliberations.
  • Establish an interdisciplinary setting for industry, academia and regulatory professionals to interact on an important topic. Such interaction can facilitate enhanced understanding of the science and appropriate classification, labelling and setting exposure limits, among others.
  • Recommend areas for further research regarding the significance of the rat as a model for translation toxicology. 
  • Review the biokinetics of inhaled nanoparticles and the potential for non-pulmonary effects.

For more information and tickets please visit the Particles and Health website here.

Event info
We're here to provide you with more information and answer any questions you may have. Contact us
  • IOMworld Posted: yesterday
    New insight for Health & Safety managers – Focus your budget for optimal workplace safety & productivity. Read our… https://t.co/6p8o43Tv1d
  • IOMworld Posted: 2 days ago
    We are delighted that IOM’s Nathan Baker & Damien McElvenny will be speaking at the @SHWLive North conference on 14… https://t.co/L5zFuy0PX2
  • IOMworld Posted: 3 days ago
    Join us the @SHWLive North on 14/15 February at Manchester Central, where our experts will be delighted to answer y… https://t.co/qOauTYRS5g
  • IOMworld Posted: 8 days ago
    Staff at Basildon Hospital have been exposed to up to 29x the legal limit of nitrous oxide. We are encouraging hosp… https://t.co/MecOyP4hgc
  • IOMworld Posted: 9 days ago
    We are delighted that IOM’s Rebecca Canham will be hosting ‘5 changes to your work that science shows will improve… https://t.co/9QbEbif1lh
  • IOMworld Posted: 10 days ago
    We are delighted that IOM’s Nathan Baker will be hosting a seminar on 'Working into the future, why people matter m… https://t.co/OHcB3ShpyP
  • IOMworld Posted: 15 days ago
    IOM are excited to be hosting a collaborative focus group as part of 'Exposome Project for Health & Occupational Re… https://t.co/czvDll28zC
  • IOMworld Posted: one month ago
    From everyone at IOM, we want to wish you the best this festive season. Thank you to all of our clients, collaborat… https://t.co/msu9bzPqxy
  • IOMworld Posted: 2 months ago
    RT @claire_horwell: Nice work by my colleagues at the Institute of Occupational Medicine (@IOMworld) on the respirable crystalline #silica
  • IOMworld Posted: 2 months ago
    Read the independent report on #COVID and Occupational Impacts from the UK Injuries Advisory Council. IOM's John Ch… https://t.co/ibKrBhgyul