Ventilation design review

It is a common occurrence that during the design and construction phase of a project the ventilation system can be easily overlooked, which can lead to issues further down the line. Too frequently, architects and designers incorrectly interpret the HTMs and HBNs resulting in errors in the construction design and in the installation of critical ventilation systems. This can be problematic when installing in sensitive areas with strict demands on performance such as operating theatres and ultra-clean rooms in hospitals.

Once a ventilation system has been built, it becomes difficult and expensive to alter the layout of the installed system to make it compliant with the requirements.

HVAC design review

We review HVAC designs while they are still at the planning stage and assist in making alterations to layout and ensure that the proposed system meets the ventilation requirements before the build or refurbishment takes place.

This relatively simple process has the potential to save an enormous amount of time, trouble and expense as a project progresses. Eliminating the problem of having to get the system altered early on by making sure that the once the proposed ventilation system has been put in place that it will meet the required demand placed on it.

For more information regarding our Ventilation Design Review Service please contact: Alison Parton, 01785 333215, or complete our contact form below.
Events
20 October
2021
In partnership with the ICBA

Particles and Health 2021

  • 20 October 2021
  • Running from the 20.10.21 to 21.10.21

IOM is proud to be sponsoring the Particles and Health conference, a two day event designed for regulators and researchers to:

  • Address scientific studies regarding human health effects of PSLTs. The value of human studies over animal studies-when human-exposed populations can be studied adequately- will be emphasized.
  • Review and discuss definition of PSLT’s proposed at Edinburgh workshop and published in 2020 in the Journal Inhalation Toxicology with attention to both similarities and differences among these substances.
  • Address translational toxicology challenges, including the appropriateness of rats as models for human lung pathogenesis (particularly lung cancer) in light of lung overload phenomena and species differences.
  • Serve as a platform to present current scientific information about PSLTs important for regulatory action.
  • Publication of pertinent conference presentations in the peer reviewed scientific literature will allow the presentations to live beyond the conference and subsequently be reviewed part of regulatory deliberations.
  • Establish an interdisciplinary setting for industry, academia and regulatory professionals to interact on an important topic. Such interaction can facilitate enhanced understanding of the science and appropriate classification, labelling and setting exposure limits, among others.
  • Recommend areas for further research regarding the significance of the rat as a model for translation toxicology. 
  • Review the biokinetics of inhaled nanoparticles and the potential for non-pulmonary effects.

For more information and tickets please visit the Particles and Health website here.

Event info
We're here to provide you with more information and answer any questions you may have. Contact us
  • IOMworld Posted: 2 days ago
    Check out how IOM, with the support of @skillsdevscot, is helping our staff to realise their potential.… https://t.co/6wTYMaoGNr
  • IOMworld Posted: 8 days ago
    How occupational health and hygiene can work together. Check out our guest blog on how it can improve upon workplac… https://t.co/Nj9kw4tpFU
  • IOMworld Posted: 9 days ago
    As the #OH2022 conference has now come to an end, we wish to thank everyone for visiting our stand. We have enjoyed… https://t.co/iXrbt5Z0aj
  • IOMworld Posted: 10 days ago
    Workplace stress is a common issue. To support both employers & employees of small businesses to improve their work… https://t.co/vSZsA1kaBC
  • IOMworld Posted: 11 days ago
    4 ways occupational health has improved your life without you knowing. Check out our guest blog on how is it helpi… https://t.co/nX0Ar8PHf8
  • IOMworld Posted: 11 days ago
    The OH2022 Conference is now in full swing. Come and visit IOM on stand 3, where our experts will be delighted to a… https://t.co/dR6xMb6GLI
  • IOMworld Posted: 11 days ago
    Today! Join IOM’s Miranda Loh at 15:30 in the grand ballroom where she will be sharing research insights into occup… https://t.co/FbJb8vrBjV
  • IOMworld Posted: 12 days ago
    Don’t forget to visit IOM on stand 3 at the British Occupational Hygiene Society OH2022 Sustainable Workplace Healt… https://t.co/5AE31Qx229
  • IOMworld Posted: 16 days ago
    Clean air is important both inside and outside. Below are some of the potential pollutants that you could be breath… https://t.co/w2PhImyTrG
  • IOMworld Posted: 19 days ago
    RT @BuildingNews: The @IOMworld spoke to figures across the construction sector, concluding that better use of data and technology could be…